leidenschaftlichwidersynnig

0815 geht gar nicht….oder einfache Lösungen für alle sind mir suspekt

Finde den Weg, der dir schmeckt , mein Kind

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Neulich bin ich über dieses leider in englisch ( aber relativ leicht verständlich) geführte Interview in der Psychology Today mit der Synästhesie-begabte Musiktheater -Regisseurin Nina Kupczyk gestolpert.

Sie schildert darin ihre Erfahrungen mit Synästhesie ebenso wie mit Hochbegabung.
Gefallen hat mir besonders ihre differenzierte Sichtweise, es wird nicht nur die jeweilige Begabung als toll bezeichnet, sondern sie geht auch auf die damit einhergehenden Schwierigkeiten ein.

Does synesthesia have a connection to giftedness?
Giftedness is not something higher, faster, better, but creative thinking and coming up with unusual things. It also means you see, feel, hear, think more. Synesthesia is a special kind of gift, and vice versa. Synesthesia helps higher cognition. I can quickly see structures from a chaos of information, and remember very much of it. I have a very good memory and learn intuitively. In addition, synesthesia helps me to be more empathic because everyone has a different color. Giftedness and synaesthesia are by no means a guarantee of a career. On the contrary, we must fight more for our place in the world because there is too much envy. In Germany there is still fear of uniqueness and people who are different.

Should we be teaching synesthetes differently?
I think gifted children with synesthesia should not be treated differently or taught in separate schools. But I want to give teachers the space for „other“ thoughts and perceptions. I want as a whole, a more tolerant society and schools, where everyone can find their way. Not where everyone who is different are getting treated with suspicions.

Sie hat ihren Weg gefunden.

Ich wünsche mir, dass ich das eines Tages auch von meinem Synästhesie -begabten Kind sagen kann.
Viele “ Lehrmeister “ , von denen Sie dem Umgang damit lernen kann, hat sie leider nicht.

Ich freue mich über feed-back. Um einen Kommentar zu hinterlassen, muss man nicht registriert sein.

schreibe einen Kommentar

